An Award: The Sunshine Blogger Award

An Award: The Sunshine Blogger Award

Thank you so much to Brigitte @ The Book and the Bone for nominating me! I’m really excited to receive this award and start answering your questions!!! 🙂

Rules: 

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.

Untitled-8a

Brigitte’s Questions

Do you have a favourite poem?

I have read several different poems (mostly in English class for analysis haha), but I have yet to meet a poem that I loved at first read. There are a few poems I quite like though. For example, “Love at First Sight” by Wislawa Szymborska.

Which book universe would not want to live in?

When I first read this question, my immediate response was The Hunger Games universe. I mean, I definitely wouldn’t want to live through this…

However, I suppose that universe would not be that bad if I was lucky enough not to get picked to go to the arena. This would probably be me in the arena though:

I would probably not want to live in The 5th Wave universe, because the probability of death increases uh… significantly in that world as I would be one of the last survivors on Earth.

If you could study anything, what would it be?

If I could study anything, I would pretty much study anything that fascinated me (so basically a lot of stuff).

Favourite subject at school?

My favourite subject would have to be History. I have always loved, and I still love learning in this subject. The essay writing isn’t all that tiresome either.

Least favourite subject at school?

My least favourite subject is Physical Education. I have nothing against sports, but I just don’t enjoy the way this subject is taught in my school.

This is me in Phys Education. Except we don’t have brooms, so I usually get whacked by something else… such as a basketball…

Would you rather live forever or be guaranteed a spot in paradise when you die?

I think I would rather be guaranteed a spot in paradise when I die. Sometimes, “letting go” is better than pointlessly clinging on.

Favourite non-canon pairing?

I love Ron, but my favourite non-canon pairing is Dramione. 😀

Found at: http://mrs-n-uzumaki.tumblr.com

What was the first fandom you became really invested in?

The first fandom I joined was the Harry Potter fandom, but the first fandom I became really invested in was The Hunger Games fandom. At one point, I was so into The Hunger Games that I could remember most of the lines in the movie, and say the exact line right before the actor or actress said it in the movie. It really annoyed my friends haha.

Do you like watching horror films?

Depends. I don’t mind horror films as long as the music/soundtrack isn’t too scary. It’s normally the music that scares me, not the actual scenes.

Favourite literary trope?

My favourite type of literary trope is irony. For some reason, I always find ironic phrases really interesting.

What’s your favourite English accent?

I’m not really familiar with English accents, so I’m just going to go with the London accent. Is that an accent?! Or is it called Cockney? I have no idea. Sorry if I offended you with my lack of English accents knowledge!

Untitled-8

My Questions

  1. What’s your favourite dessert?
  2. Where in the world would you want to visit before you die?
  3. Favourite book out of the Spring 2015 releases?
  4. What’s your favourite musical?
  5. What’s your opinion on the new iphone SE?
  6. Who’s your favourite American presidential candidate?
  7. What language are you not fluent in, but would love to learn?
  8. If you could have tea with any historical figure, who would he or she be?
  9. If you could have tea with any fictional character (excluding characters in historical fiction), who would he or she be?
  10. What book to movie adaptation do you think was an absolute flop?
  11. What’s a name that you really love?

Untitled-8a

I nominate…

Klinta @ Book Owly

Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

Leanna @ Short Story Long

Yasmin & Paige @ The Wild Readers

And of course, I also nominate anyone else who wants to do this tag!

Hope you guys enjoy the questions! ❤ ❤ ❤

tumblr_nx4o396vf71sx57tdo1_1280

15 thoughts on “An Award: The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I love your answers, I had such fun reading them! Yes to Dramione! Or really Draco ending up with a Gryffindor because can you imagine?? Personally I’m a Drarry shipper but I used to ship Dramione (it was my first OTP before I even knew what OTPs were) and I just really wanted a redemption arc for Draco.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually shipped both Drarry and Dramione for a while, but then I thought about how awkward it was for me to ship one person with two people, so then I decided to only ship Dramione hahaha. The possibility of Draco and a gryffindor seems very unlikely, but opposites attract right? So we can pretend that it’s likely. 😉

      Yeah, I agree. I would love for there to be a redemption arc for Draco!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I had that problem with Clarke, Lexa, and Bellamy from The 100 and I settled on Clarke getting both of them because she deserves them and that way they could all be happy.
        Opposites tend to attract in books, and Draco spends the entire series focusing on both Harry and Hermione so both ships aren’t entirely implausible when you actually think about it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, both ships could have definitely been canon. However, with the current existing storyline, I feel like the possibility of either relationship is small because there’s too much history between them.

        Is The 100 good? I’ve heard many good things about it, and I was wondering if I should start watching it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ahh that canon, ruining everything :P. Actually I’ve read one fic with Drarry becoming a thing right after the Epilogue and their relationship was portrayed in a believable way, so it wouldn’t be entirely implausible. Although, complying to the canon events allows me to ship Scorpius and Albus, so there are perks to both versions I guess.
        Personally I love The 100 (so much more than the books actually) and I would recommend it to everyone but I know there are a number of its fans that are angry at the direction the show took because of certain events in the last two episodes so they’re busy boycotting it or whatever (as you can probably tell, I disagree with them). I understand why they feel that way but I think they’re just blowing the entire thing out of proportion at this point. So basically check it out, especially if you like the idea of a bunch of teenagers trying to survive alone on earth (and then discovering they’re not actually alone).

        Liked by 1 person

      4. True, a relationship isn’t too implausible. Could you give me the link to the fic? I would love to check it out (I have to say I’m rather out of the loop when it comes to fanfics). 🙂

        The idea of a bunch of teenagers trying to survive alone on Earth sounds really ominous haha, but it also sounds really interesting. I’ll definitely check it out then(but I’ll have to do that after my exams. *Sigh* exams.).

        Liked by 1 person

      5. So this is the fic I was talking about (it’s fairly long): http://archiveofourown.org/works/2487101/chapters/5518739
        The only thing I should warn you about is Ginny isn’t portrayed very nicely (she kind of goes crazy in the beginning but I would be pissed too if my husband cheated on my like that).
        The 100 can be on the dark side, sometimes, it’s loosely based off Lord of the Flies so from the very beginning these poor characters are put through so much (they’re all precious and I don’t understand why they can’t just be happy. It’s not that much to ask for), so if you’re into that, I’d definitely recommend you check out the first few episodes and see if you like it.

        Like

What are your thoughts?

