A Book Tag: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

A Book Tag: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

Thank you so much to Brigitte @ The Book and the Bone for nominating me for this tag!

Untitled-8a

The Questions

How long have you been a blogger?

I’ve been a blogger for a few years. I started blogging on Tumblr in 2013 and I moved to WordPress to start a book blog one or two years ago. 🙂

At what point do you think you will stop?

I won’t stop any time soon! I love blogging and I love books so book blogging is something I will definitely continue doing.

What is the best thing?

There are so many good things about book blogging- I simply cannot decide what’s the best thing. For example, the book community on WordPress is simply wonderful (You guys are awesome <3), and there are also so many interesting reviews from different blogs…

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

I think the worst thing is the lack of time I have for blogging. I have so much homework that I sometimes forget to post, which leads to long period of inactivity. I do keep a schedule to try to help with this but that sort of fell out of the window because of my upcoming exams.

How long does it take to find/create pictures to use?

This usually takes me an unnecessary amount of time. I love editing photos etc., so when I do quote graphics and stuff I’m usually very fastidious. I also love to browse through free photos which takes me even more time… oops.

Who’s your book crush?

I have a lot of book crushes (surprise, surprise), but I sort of revealed a long-standing book crush of mine in this post. 😉

What author would you like to have on your blog?

I’d love to have Victoria Schwab on my blog, because she is an AMAZING writer. I just finished reading A Gathering of Shadows and I really loved it.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

There’s no specific outfit I wear for blogging. I just wear whatever I decided to wear in the morning.

How long does it take you to prepare?

For me, blogging is a more spontaneous activity so I don’t usually have a plan for a post. Writing a post usually takes me about 30 minutes to 2 hours.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

The book blogger community here is so supportive. Everyone is so nice and thoughtful. I love reading all of your comments. ❤ ❤ ❤

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

I think one should definitely have thoughtful posts. Everyone has different opinions and feelings, and a thoughtful post can definitely stimulate awesome discussions.

Who do you tag?

  1. Alicia @ #lovebooks
  2. Ali @ Arctic Books
  3. Mariana @ Books is Glee

And of course, anyone who wants to do this tag!

Hope you guys enjoyed this post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tumblr_nx4o396vf71sx57tdo1_1280

Untitled-8

 

10 thoughts on “A Book Tag: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

  1. Nice answers! I’d love to be able to interview Victoria Schwab (honestly speaking I would never shut up about it if I were given the opportunity), although it would quickly devolve into me praising everything about ADSoM and AGoS 😛

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

