An Award: The Liebster Award

An Award: The Liebster AwardUntitled-2

Thank you for so much for nominating me, Mariana! ❤ I am really honoured and so excited. This was such a lovely surprise. 🙂 If you haven’t been there yet, I really recommend you visit her blog!

The Rules

  1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award
  2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you
  3. Give eleven random facts about yourself
  4. Nominate eleven bloggers that you think are deserving of the award (with less than 200 followers)
  5. Let the bloggers know you have nominated them
  6. Give them eleven questions to answer
Untitled-5
Mariana’s Questions

If you could choose your age forever, what age would you choose and why?

I think I would choose to be 29 or 30 forever. 29-30 is a cool age group, because you’re not old enough to be considered “middle-aged”, but old enough that people don’t think you’re inexperienced, immature, and impatient.

If you could have any question answered, what would it be?

That question would probably be: What are the solutions to all my present and future problems? ← That’s me trying to cheat at life HAHAHA.

Would you rather be invisible or be able to read minds? Why?

I think I would rather be able to read minds. See, I’m not the stealthiest person, and invisibility is mostly used for spying/hiding… 😀

What two things do you consider yourself to be very good at?

I consider myself to be very good at eating and surfing the web hahaha.

What two things do you consider yourself to be very bad at?

I consider myself to be very bad at mental arithmetic and sports.

What was one new experience you tried that was completely unknown or uncomfortable to you at the time you tried it?

There was this one time I went to a camp. At the camp, they tried to force me to jump off a jetty. At the time, I was young and very uncomfortable with the idea of jumping into an ocean where barnacles cling to the rocks on the seabed. I did jump anyway… or at least I think I did…

Is there a story behind your name? If so, can you tell us?

Actually there is a story. My mum originally wanted to name me Kelly, but a nurse told her that Kelly was a boy’s name, so she changed my name to Kellie.

What is the one thing you would really like to own? Why?

A thing I would really love to own is a house with many book shelves for books and a kitchen with an oven.

If you had one day to live over again, what day would you pick?

I’m not sure about that. There is not a special day which I especially love.

If your house was burning down, what three objects would you try and save?

My kindle set (the set includes the charger), my computer set, and clothes? I don’t know. 🙂

What is the first thing you notice about someone when you first meet?

Their eyes.

I have no idea why. 😛

Untitled-4
11 facts about myself
  1. I am a girl.
  2. My name is Kellie.
  3. I am from HK.
  4. I adore books.
  5. I absolutely LOVE puns.
  6. I like cheesecake.
  7. I can live without my phone for 24 hours.
  8. I never owned a pet
  9. I don’t have a favourite colour.
  10. I have a kindle with a blue cover though haha.
  11. I’m bad at cracking jokes.
Untitled-4
I nominate

Side note: I haven’t been able to check if all of your blogs have less than 200 followers, so I am sorry if you do have more than 200 followers and I sort of offended you by thinking that you didn’t. Also, if you’ve been nominated before- sorry for nominating you again, I hope you don’t mind!

  1. Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels
  2. Ashley @ What’s She Reading?
  3. Farah @ Passionate for Paperbacks
  4. Paperback Discovery
  5. Laura @ Laura’s Tea Time Reads
  6. Tiffani @ The Book Venom
  7. Danni @ Life of a Book Blogger
  8. Alexandra @ Silent Night Reviews
  9. Cat @ A Cat in the Flat
  10. Courtney @ Library Cutie
  11. Chandini @ Of Rambles and Books

If you really don’t want to, you don’t need to answer my questions 🙂

Untitled-4

My 11 questions for you 🙂
  1. What is your favourite word and why?
  2. What was the first book you read? Did it get you into reading?
  3. Which library (in the entire world) do you want to visit the most?
  4. Which authors are part of your auto-buy list and why?
  5. Why do you like your favourite character? Who is your favourite character?
  6. What is, in your opinion, the best T.V. show you have ever watched?
  7. What is your favourite name and why?
  8. Would you rather be an elephant or a giraffe and why?
  9. What would be on the top of your bucket list (and why)?
  10. Do you like electrical fans?
  11. What is your life passion?

Untitled-6

2 thoughts on “An Award: The Liebster Award

What are your thoughts?

