A Challenge: 3 Days, 3 Quotes #2

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge

“For the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge, I’m supposed to post a quote for three consecutive days. In each post, I’m also supposed to nominate three people. Thank you so much, Leanna (@ Short Story Long) for nominating me! Quotes are awesome.”

– A summary of the challenge from the post on Day 1.

Day 2:

From The Fellowship of the Ring*…

Not all those who wander are lost;

*Technically, it’s from the poem called All that is Gold does not Glitter by J. R. R. Tolkien that is included in The Fellowship of the Ring. I did my research.

Me: Yes, I know I’m really clichéd (I can’t help it). And… I haven’t actually read this book yet.

Shocked friends: What?! You NEED to read it.

Haha jokes. I don’t have that many friends.

Me: WAIT! Please don’t come at me with torches. I’m planning to read this book soon. It sounds very interesting. Besides, a person can appreciate good quotes from a book the person hasn’t read yet right?

Even though I haven’t read this book, I honestly do love and appreciate the awesomeness of this quote. I feel like this quote is telling people not to make assumptions. Just because a person wanders, it doesn’t necessarily mean that the person is lost. Assumptions (which is a belief without proof) are generally wrong, and hey affect a person’s good judgement. They also affect first impressions of people. I don’t exactly like people assuming things about me, and I don’t assume things about other people either. That’s why I love this quote so much- because from the way I look at it, it tells me not to make assumptions.

Of course, there may also be other people who interpret this quote differently. We all have different thoughts! What are your thoughts?

  I nominate…

Klinta @ Book Owly

Aentee @ Read at Midnight

Amy @ Book Enthral

signoff


nice

What are your thoughts?

