Shipping Controversies: The Harry Potter Series

banner5

Shipping Controversies

Let’s pretend that she hasn’t married Ron yet!

The Harry Potter Series, by J. K. Rowling

A/N: Since you guys liked “Shipping Controversies: Throne of Glass Series” so much, I’ve decided to do another Shipping Controversies post! This time I’ll be discussing the shipping controversies surrounding a character from a popular series: The Harry Potter series!

Ships I have Seen So Far: Hermione and who?


Hermione x Draco Malfoy

Reason to ship: It’s the cute “good girl” and the “bad boy” relationship!! They are nearly complete opposites, so their personalities complement each other. In fact, read The Ultimate Dramione Shippers Guide many more reasons.

Popularity: Still very popular.

Personal thoughts: This would be such an interesting relationship. Having said that, I am not sure that Hermione and Draco would actually become a couple in the books because there is too much history between them. If they met each other under different circumstances, then I think that it is highly possible for them to  get to together. I still ship them anyway.


Hermione x Ron

“Hermione, you are honestly the most wonderful person I’ve ever met,” said Ron weakly, “and if I’m ever rude to you again-”

“-I’ll know you’re back to normal,” said Hermione.

Reason to ship: Well… they are married.

Popularity: It’s popular.

Personal Thoughts: I think this is a nice couple, but I don’t think Ron complements Hermione as well as Draco does. Hermione and Ron also have a history, but this is a history full of loyalty and friendship which I think is what helps this ship to sail. Their romance seems a little unlikely, but it’s not improbable.


Hermione x Harry

Reason to ship: They’re very close and have been together through thick and thin.

Popularity: Very popular.

Personal Thoughts: When I was younger, I did ship Hermione and Harry. Now I ship Harry with Ginny, because I ship Hermione with Draco. It’s complicated ok. I think that the idea of this couple is definitely plausible. They have a lot in common. For example, they were both raised by muggles. That already provides a sort of connection between them since they have gone through a similar experience (I use the word similar quite hesitantly, because Hermione actually had legal guardians who loved her).


I also discovered a lot more ships but I haven’t really seen them before, so I don’t have much to say about them. Here are a few ships I’ve recently found:

Hermione x Fred

Hermione x Charlie

Hermione x Voldemort


Hoped you guys liked this new edition of “Shipping Controversies”! Which ship do you support? Tell me in the comments!!

To find out more about this series, click here!

What are your thoughts?

