A Book Tag: The Reading Habits

Thank you  to the AWESOME Tiffani (from thebookvenom) for tagging me! ❤ I’ve never done a book tag before on this blog, so this will be interesting.


Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Now I think about it, I usually read on the sofa or at the dining table. I alternate between the two quite often haha.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

It depends, but I will most likely use a random piece of paper. I just grab the nearest most bookmark-like thing when I have to put down my book. I’ve used my receipt as a bookmark once (thankfully it wasn’t one of those receipts where the ink rubs off easily). I do have bookmarks, but I tend to store them away so I hardly use them.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I just stop reading at random places. I would prefer to stop after a chapter, but I normally can’t do that because it’s usually something important that pulls me away from the book.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I normally eat while reading. Pancakes! ❤

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Music. I hardly watch TV. Please don’t come at me with pitchforks!!

One book at a time or several at once?

Definitely several at once HAHAHA. I can’t help it!!

Reading at home or everywhere?

Everywhere… except on the bus, the underground railway, or any form of transport really. It makes my eyes really sore.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I’m used to reading silently in my head. I almost never read out loud.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Yes, when a book is seriously boring or cliche. If I dislike a book a lot, I tend to start skimming.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Keeping it like new!!

(I promise I’m not as creepy as Gollum appears to be in that gif hahaha)

Do you write in your books?

Yes. I normally write the definitions for words I don’t know or I underline passages that I really like. I know it’s a little contradictory, because I said I like keeping books like new (and writing in it doesn’t mean that it’s “new”). But as long as the book’s spine is not bent, or its pages aren’t dog-eared… etc., I would classify it as “new”.


I tag…

  1. Anjie @ Love Thy Shelf
  2. Danni @ Life of a Book Blogger
  3. Alicia @ Hashtag Love Books
  4. Chandini @ Of Rambles and Books

… And anyone else who would like to participate! If you’d like to do this book tag, leave a comment and I’ll tag your blog. 🙂

Cheers,

Kellie xo


stamp

7 thoughts on “A Book Tag: The Reading Habits

What are your thoughts?

